The Origin

Standard

Upon being assigned a blog for AP Lit Senior year, I was distressed. I understand that we are shifting from paper to computer, but I find paper to be less distracting. With technology comes Facebook, Pinterest, Tumblr, YouTube, and millions of other distractions (check out http://www.ilooklikebarackobama.com ) and you’ll understand my concerns. However, I took this as a great opportunity to be heard and to spread my thoughts and ideas on literature and the likes. Therefore, the next step was to get your attention. As a teenager with a taste for sarcasm and a knack for awful puns, I knew I would need to reflect one of those in my blog’s name. Voila! Had Me At Othello was subsequently created and I hope you don’t find my puns to be too offensive (although I find those to be the best).

6fd7df054c1fada589fcee7d9266e255

Leave a Reply

